Color Inspiration: Cool Coastal Palette

My twin sister is getting married on the beach in Florida in a little less than two weeks and I’m so excited for the upcoming trip. I haven’t been to the ocean in a while and it will be another couple of firsts with my daughter – first time on a plane and first time at the ocean. One of those firsts has me slightly nervous by the way (if you guessed flying with a toddler in tow, you’d be correct). But my anticipation for the trip is outweighing my trepidation at this point, and I hope that feeling lasts.

Anyway, thoughts of being on the beach had me thinking about a soothing coastal palette – calm, muted colors that look as if they have been faded by the sun and worn by the sea in hues that represent a little bit of ocean, sky, sand, and clouds

Coastal Palette Mood Board | Chicago ReDesign

Lamp | Coral | Birds | Drapes | Couch | Rug | Table | Starfish Pillow | Blue Pillow

Here’s a closer look at the paint colors I chose for this palette:

Cool Coastal Palette | Chicago ReDesign

  1. Palladian Blue HC-144
  2. November Rain 2142-60
  3. Stone Harbor 2111-50
  4. Sea Star 2123-30
  5. Horizon 1478

What do you think? I’d love to hear your thoughts. Oh, and wish Erik and me luck on our first time traveling with a toddler (and tips or advice are much appreciated).

Signature

Related Posts:

share request

6 thoughts on “Color Inspiration: Cool Coastal Palette

  1. essenziale-hd

    Taryn, thank you, great post! I love so much coastal style interiors and might considering some of your beautiful finds 🙂 Especially I like corals – would be great to make a display of them on the shelf.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Get The Look: Blue Moroccan Bedroom | Chicago ReDesign

  3. Pingback: Color Inspiration: Gustav Klimt’s ‘Golden Phase’ | Chicago ReDesign

  4. Pingback: Color Inspiration: 3 Hot Color Combos | Chicago ReDesign

  5. Pingback: {Guest Post} Why You Should Change Your Window Coverings (and How) | Chicago ReDesign

Leave a Reply

