Hello world!

Hello world! I’m Taryn, owner of Chicago ReDesign. I believe we are all deeply affected by our environments and that everyone deserves beautiful and functional spaces they enjoy living and working in. That is why I’m looking forward to writing about my decorating and organizing passions with a focus on budget-friendly tips and ideas. I’ll also be sharing updates on my current projects and sharing great finds from around the web.

A little more about me – I’m also a wife to my hubby Erik and a proud mama to the beautiful Gillian. I have a passion for art and design that started when I was young, and was developed with my studies in Architecture at Ball State University. I’ve been known to bust out my bellydance moves at weddings and parties (really anywhere a Shakira song is played) and to go into organizing fits, complete with tears and shouting, at very inconvenient moments in the day (everyone sigh in unison – “poor Erik”).

I’m looking forward to hearing your thoughts and ideas as well so please feel free to leave comments on any of my posts.

Sincerely,

Taryn Lund

3 thoughts on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

